From 3bfec52fbacd342fd7cbae846c60f9e7a926fe84 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Noah Talerman <47070608+noahtalerman@users.noreply.github.com> Date: Wed, 22 Jul 2026 09:46:45 -0400 Subject: [PATCH] Downgrade guide: Rename (#49307) - "team" => "fleet" - "query" => "report" --- articles/downgrade-fleet.md | 8 ++++---- 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-) diff --git a/articles/downgrade-fleet.md b/articles/downgrade-fleet.md index 0fa6f8a769..c0a07acb37 100644 --- a/articles/downgrade-fleet.md +++ b/articles/downgrade-fleet.md @@ -10,9 +10,9 @@ Follow these steps to downgrade your Fleet instance from Fleet Premium. 2. Head to the **Settings > Users** page in the Fleet UI. 3. For each user that has any fleet listed under the **Fleets** column, select **Actions > Edit**, then select **Global user**, and then **Save**. Delete any users that shouldn't have global access. -## Move all fleet-level queries to the global level +## Move all fleet-level reports to the global level -1. Head to the **Queries** page in the Fleet UI and select a fleet from the fleets dropdown at the top of the page. +1. Head to the **Reports** page in the Fleet UI and select a fleet from the fleets dropdown at the top of the page. 2. For each report that belongs to a fleet, select the report and select **Edit report** and copy the **Name**, **Description**, **Query**. Then expand the "advanced options" and take note of the values in the **Platforms**, **Minimum osquery version**, and **Logging** dropdowns. 3. On the **Reports** page select **All fleets** in the top dropdown, select **Add report**, paste each item in the appropriate field, select the correct values from the advanced options dropdowns, and select **Save**. 4. **Optional:** Delete each report that belongs to a fleet because they will no longer be accessible in the Fleet UI following the downgrade process. @@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ Follow these steps to downgrade your Fleet instance from Fleet Premium. ## Back up your fleets -1. Run the `fleetctl get teams > fleets.yml` command. Save the `fleets.yml` file so you can restore your fleets if you upgrade again later. +1. Run the `fleetctl get fleets > fleets.yml` command. Save the `fleets.yml` file so you can restore your fleets if you upgrade again later. 2. Head to the **Settings > Fleets** page in the Fleet UI. 3. Delete all fleets. This will move all hosts to the global level. @@ -39,4 +39,4 @@ Follow these steps to downgrade your Fleet instance from Fleet Premium. - \ No newline at end of file +