Files
fleet/articles/gitops-mode.md
T
Noah Talerman 27c0c31164 GitOps mode is premium only (#47216)
- We forgot to tag "Premium only" in the guide
2026-06-15 09:28:19 -04:00

1.6 KiB

GitOps mode

Available in Fleet Premium

GitOps mode helps users avoid unexpected changes by preventing manual updates of GitOps-configurable features in the UI.

For example, if a user in the Fleet UI adds a report and then GitOps runs, the report will be deleted. GitOps mode helps avoid this by preventing the user from saving or editing the report in the first place:

Enabling

To turn GitOps mode on or off, navigate to Settings > Integrations > Change management:

Still available

GitOps mode prevents the UI user from editing GitOps-configurable features. They will still be able to, for example:

  • Read any data presented in the UI
  • Add and edit users
  • Add and edit labels
  • Run live queries

More