Files
fleet/changes/restrict-delete-fleet-to-global-admin
T
Nico 7f1b330c90 Restrict deleting a fleet to global admins (#50271)
# Checklist for submitter

- [x] Changes file added for user-visible changes in `changes/`,
`orbit/changes/` or `ee/fleetd-chrome/changes`.
See [Changes
files](https://github.com/fleetdm/fleet/blob/main/docs/Contributing/guides/committing-changes.md#changes-files)
for more information.
## Testing

- [x] Added/updated automated tests
- [x] QA'd all new/changed functionality manually


<!-- This is an auto-generated comment: release notes by coderabbit.ai
-->
## Summary by CodeRabbit

* **Bug Fixes**
* Restricted fleet deletion to users with global write permissions,
including global administrators and GitOps.
* Corrected team deletion authorization to require global write access.
* Prevented global technicians, team technicians, and observer-level
users from deleting teams.
* Updated authorization behavior to consistently enforce the required
access level.
<!-- end of auto-generated comment: release notes by coderabbit.ai -->
2026-07-31 08:43:51 -03:00

2 lines
135 B
Plaintext

* Restricted deleting a fleet to global write permissions (global admin or GitOps), matching the existing restriction on creating one.