Removed logic which was backfilling a default value for P3A
Fixes https://github.com/brave/brave-browser/issues/19324
This commit is contained in:
@@ -477,12 +477,6 @@ public abstract class BraveActivity<C extends ChromeActivityComponent> extends C
|
||||
BraveSyncInformers.show();
|
||||
BraveAndroidSyncDisabledInformer.showInformers();
|
||||
|
||||
if (!PackageUtils.isFirstInstall(this)
|
||||
&& !OnboardingPrefManager.getInstance().isP3AEnabledForExistingUsers()) {
|
||||
BravePrefServiceBridge.getInstance().setP3AEnabled(true);
|
||||
OnboardingPrefManager.getInstance().setP3AEnabledForExistingUsers(true);
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
if (!OnboardingPrefManager.getInstance().isOneTimeNotificationStarted()
|
||||
&& PackageUtils.isFirstInstall(this)) {
|
||||
RetentionNotificationUtil.scheduleNotification(this, RetentionNotificationUtil.HOUR_3);
|
||||
|
||||
@@ -34,8 +34,6 @@ import java.util.Map;
|
||||
public class OnboardingPrefManager {
|
||||
private static final String PREF_ONBOARDING = "onboarding";
|
||||
private static final String PREF_P3A_ONBOARDING = "p3a_onboarding";
|
||||
private static final String PREF_P3A_ENABLED_FOR_EXISTING_USERS =
|
||||
"p3a_enabled_for_existing_users";
|
||||
private static final String PREF_CROSS_PROMO_MODAL = "cross_promo_modal";
|
||||
private static final String PREF_ONBOARDING_V2 = "onboarding_v2";
|
||||
private static final String PREF_NEXT_ONBOARDING_DATE = "next_onboarding_date";
|
||||
@@ -109,16 +107,6 @@ public class OnboardingPrefManager {
|
||||
sharedPreferencesEditor.apply();
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
public boolean isP3AEnabledForExistingUsers() {
|
||||
return mSharedPreferences.getBoolean(PREF_P3A_ENABLED_FOR_EXISTING_USERS, false);
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
public void setP3AEnabledForExistingUsers(boolean isShown) {
|
||||
SharedPreferences.Editor sharedPreferencesEditor = mSharedPreferences.edit();
|
||||
sharedPreferencesEditor.putBoolean(PREF_P3A_ENABLED_FOR_EXISTING_USERS, isShown);
|
||||
sharedPreferencesEditor.apply();
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
/**
|
||||
* Returns the user preference for whether the onboarding is shown.
|
||||
*/
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user