Disk encryption guide: key is deleted when a host is transferred (#24419)
Addresses #24103
This commit is contained in:
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ How to view the disk encryption key:
|
||||
|
||||
2. On the **Host details** page, select **Actions > Show disk encryption key**.
|
||||
|
||||
> This action is logged in the activity log for security auditing purposes.
|
||||
> The disk encryption key is deleted if a host is transferred to a team with disk encryption turned off. To re-escrow they key, transfer the host back to a team with disk encryption on.
|
||||
|
||||
## Migrate macOS hosts
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user